ENO – we develop business

Who we are

The Ent­wick­lungs­ge­sell­schaft Neu-Ober­hau­sen mbH – ENO was foun­ded in 1992 and today is part of dual-pil­lar busi­ness sup­port in Ober­hau­sen. ENO sees its­elf as a link bet­ween busi­ness and politics/administration. Our princip­le is public-pri­va­te partnership.

The town of Ober­hau­sen and almost 50 com­pa­nies from a wide varie­ty of sec­tors have fun­ded the capi­tal of ENO to equal amounts. ENO exerts influ­ence via pro­ject con­tracts con­clu­ded tog­e­ther with the Ober­hau­sen Eco­no­mic and Tou­rism Deve­lo­p­ment Agen­cy (OWT) on the spe­ci­fic tasks of the­se pro­jects and main pro­ject focus points in the busi­ness sector.

Expertise for companies

The objec­ti­ve of the asso­cia­ti­on is to impro­ve the spa­ti­al, social and eco­no­mic struc­tu­re of the town of Ober­hau­sen by deve­lo­ping indus­try, com­mer­ce, tra­de and ser­vices across all sec­tors as well as deve­lo­p­ment of the employ­ment mar­ket. This is a task that cha­rac­te­ri­ses our dai­ly work.

ENO sees its­elf as the part­ner of entre­pre­neurs – both busi­ness owners here on loca­ti­on as well as busi­ness owners wis­hing to beco­me acti­ve in Ober­hau­sen. Wit­hin the frame­work of our ser­vices for com­pa­nies we have made it our aim to be a gui­de and part­ner, to net­work com­pa­nies, to elu­ci­da­te solu­ti­on paths for spe­ci­fic issu­es and sup­port you with advice and con­cre­te measures.

ENO members on tour

The ENO members

The ENO Supervisory Board

Der Rhein-Herne-Kanal in Oberhausen
  • Dani­el Schranz, Mayor of the town of Ober­hau­sen, Chairman
  • Jut­ta Kruft-Loh­ren­gel, Mana­ging Direc­tor Auto­haus Kruft GmbH, Vice Chairman
  • Regi­na Boos, Mem­ber of the Coun­cil of the town of Oberhausen
  • Tho­mas Gäng, Repr. Mem­ber of the Exe­cu­ti­ve, Stadt­spar­kas­se Oberhausen
  • Hart­mut Gies­ke, Mem­ber of the Exe­cu­ti­ve, Ener­gie­ver­sor­gung Ober­hau­sen AG
  • San­dra Göd­derz, Mem­ber of the Coun­cil of the town of Oberhausen
  • Dr. Mar­tin Goe­ke, Mem­ber of the Coun­cil of the town of Oberhausen
  • Wolf­gang Gro­ße Brö­mer, Mem­ber of the Coun­cil of the town of Oberhausen
  • Mar­kus Lacum, Mana­ging Direc­tor, move ele­va­tor GmbH
  • Oli­ver Mebus, Chair­man of the Manage­ment Board, Stadt­spar­kas­se Oberhausen
  • Hart­mut Schmidt, Mana­ging Direc­tor, OGM Ober­hau­se­ner Gebäu­de­ma­nage­ment GmbH
  • Dr. Franz-Josef Schul­te, Mana­ging Direc­tor, RWW Rhei­nisch-West­fä­li­sche Was­ser­werks­ge­sell­schaft mbH
  • Micha­el Simon, Mana­ging Direc­tor VERITAS Steu­er­be­ra­tungs­ge­sell­schaft mbH
  • Hans-Josef Tschar­ke, Mem­ber of the Coun­cil of the town of Oberhausen